Flock – Firey and foxy

Spent an hour today to use the socially connected browser Flock. They have been around for a while and I am not sure how I found them today but my guess is it was on the newly launched twitlinks.

So here it is, my social networks now part of my browsing:

The myworld tab shows me everything thats happening in my social sphere. The Friend Activity column is like FriendFeedFeed as part of my browsing experience.

I like it right now. Not sure how long I can take this social spam for all the time that I am spending on my browser (i.e. pretty much all of it).

One bad thing – it did not import all my plugins from my firefox installation. Such a pain installing them again, if I do. Plus, its feed reader can no way beat google reader.

Leave a Reply

